A Big Number

Two and a half thousand blips. Thanks to my slow start it's still only 2400 without a break, but still, I'm quite chuffed. Wasn't sure whether to go for a milestone image but the glorious sunshine this morning made my mind up for me and I headed out to the beach. Just as I was finishing off my drawing, local artist and friend P walked by with his dog and we chatted about photography projects for a while. We also watched the school kids from Towerbank getting their school picture taken. These days the camera to smile and wave at is on board a drone high above you (see extra). I think the classes were spelling out the name of the school - we'll need to see the final footage. And as I chatted with P another local artist, F, who I photographed on last year's Art Walk, also walked by with her dog and stopped briefly. Connections with the community that have developed in the two and a half years we have lived here in Porty. Much like the community on Blipfoto that I have been a member of for those 2500 blips and more than seven years (although that Blipday is still a couple of months off because of that slow start I mentioned). Anyway, it remains a great place to be, 'rescued' by its members and now community-owned as a CIC. I have made some good friends on here, some I've never met and others I have had the good fortune to meet in person having got to know them online through their pictures. The procrastinating perfectionist in me was considering an analysis of those 2500 pictures - how many are portraits, how many landscapes, seascapes, skyscapes? Maybe I'll still do that, but for now I'll just publish this picture and get on with the rest of my day, saying hi to everyone here on Blipfoto - have a great day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.