First ride

Tonight, after a full day, I went out for my first ride with the 2017 Great Vic Team. At the end of November, we will all be spending 10 days together, cycling around 600 km over 9 days, with one rest day.

Tonight, we rode 11.7 km and I had an asthma attack. It was raining, and we cycled a lot faster than I'm used to. I am hoping I can keep up with them as we cycle together. I was a little deflated, as I have been enjoying my rides with Mr B. We might have to up the pace, I guess.

I had a lovely lunch with my friend, CS, from school. She's just such a wonderfully kind and genuine person.

Anyway, I'll leave you with this beautiful sunset shot of our team. I have blurred out the faces of the kids turned towards the camera for privacy reasons.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.