BJH

By BJH

She's not there

This is  just one of the many spaces in my home where my beloved rabbit Rosie used to lie until she passed away yesterday morning. Whenever I look at any of them now, she's not there.

I keep expecting to find her under my feet every time I turn around but when I do, she's not there.

When I'm sitting on my chair at the table and reach out to run my hand over her soft white fur, she's not there.

Her toys are waiting for her to play with them, but she's not there.

However much I may wish her to be, no more will she be there.





Thank you for all the comments on yesterday's blip and especially for the kind words on Rosie's passing.

After my mother and my cockatiel, this is the third loss in as many years that has caused another piece of my heart to break and has left me devastated. This afternoon I received an email that Rosie was going to be cremated between 3 and 5 pm Belgian time. This will now have happened.

I apologise for my lack of comments at this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.