BJH

By BJH

The day has finally come to an end

It has been a sad day all around.
Many people are trying to come to terms with the loss of all those innocent lives at Manchester.
I am trying to do the same with the loss of Rosie.
She took a turn for the worse early this morning and passed away in my arms a few hours before we were due to leave for our appointment with the vet.
After contacting the crematorium, I dropped off my sweet little bunny at the vet's where she would be collected later in the day.
The vet's best guess for Rose's quick deterioration is either a build-up of gas in her tummy or acute kidney failure.
It would only be possible to determine the actual cause of Rosie's passing with an autopsy though but I did not wish to put her through that.
I went straight to work after my visit to the vet and somehow managed to get through my shift.
Thankfully my boss had been very understanding when I told him about the appointment last night and had agreed that I could take Rosie to the vet first and come into work later.
All the colleagues who were present were very sympathetic.
It was very strange to come home this evening and not be welcomed back by Rosie.
It still has not really sunk in that she's not with me anymore and I keep expecting her to come running out of one of her cardboard boxes and settle onto the chair that she used to lie on in the evening.



A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's Oystercatcher blip.

Please forgive my lack of comments on other journals this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.