the gate

we both fell in love with this gate as we trekked along another stretch of the Bermuda Railway Trail this morning.

Our last full day here today.  Although they are forecasting storms and gale force winds for the time that we are due to fly out tomorrow evening, so who knows...    Already there is talk of delaying the start of the Americas Cup which is due to commence as we fly out.

Extras;  a beautiful cove just round the bend from the gate
               a heron? 
               Swizzle Inn - we have just had lunch there.  A welcome break after walking all morning.  It has become much hotter and more humid in the last few days.    I gave the Rum Swizzle a miss this time but I did grab myself  a Swizzle Inn Swagger out tee shirt -  had to be done.     
By the way  the Swizzle Inn's  Blue Hole Fish Sandwich is the most delicious food I have ever shovelled into my gob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.