there we are..

in about an hour we will be headed for the airport to jet back home to Blighty.    
As you can see I have turned into a weather beaten peasant lady from an indeterminate Central European country, whilst Pete, who  really is  part Central European looks like he has spent two weeks in the North Pole.   
He always wisely stays sensibly shady when we are in hotter climes. Whereas I throw caution to the wind and recklessly throw myself out into the broiling heat.
I have just polished off the booze I had left over so feeling mildly giddy.
I absolutely must control my emotions as Elizabeth is taking us to the airport and I just know I am going to blub like a baby when we say goodbye.   She has been so wonderful and we have had such a magical time.
I've always been  hopelessly emotional at airport drop offs and pick ups

I'm gabbling.    See you back in blighty, my friends.

In other news, the winds are so strong that the start of the Americas Cup has been postponed until tomorrow.   It's going to be a bumpy take off...

Some extras...
Lizard pal with a lump in his throat.. he is sad too
my favourite pic of my new man
one of the America's Cup yachts....USA I think?  sorry yachting fans I'm not really up on it all even though It has been bonkers here on the run up to it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.