Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Shooting the bridge

Tempted to go up onto Morn Hill though I was, today was so hot I decided to stick with Plan A, near the water.  And having done the canine world to death recently (yes, they were all out swimming), I was planning a soft and subtle colour shot of this bridge with the water beneath it full of weed.  The water crowsfoot is flowering and there are minnows by the hundreds and thousands in the shallows.  However, this lot came flashing through and of course made the shot, so here they are, and in mono instead.  I didn't know the cox sat - or rather lay - in the front of a fours boat, I thought they sat at the back like with the eights (who were also out this afternoon).  As you can tell, I know precious little about rowing (ie nothing at all), but it is fun to watch as you amble along.

A huge thank you to you all for the hearts and stars on yesterday's, which have put it on page 2 of pops and made me pretty happy :))

Have a good Thursday evening - almost the weekend now  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.