Concert time

Another mental day for me, but I had a hard stop as we had concert tickets for tonight.
Neil was home at 7 pm and we had a quick bite to eat before heading to the East side.
I bought the tickets a 10 days ago while looking up gigs of Porcupine Tree.
Aviv Geffen, an Israeli musician was working with Steven Wilson on Blackfield.
Well - he was in Glasgow and I got tickets.

The concert was in a more smallish venue and was not full.
I decided to take my Nikon1 with me. I never use the small camera. I am just used to the big monster I usually carry around.
However, I thought I try some concert shots and use the N1 for a change.
What a difference! No weight, totally un-obtrusive and great quality picture.
I should consider using it more often and take it to places where I would not take my big one.
It is damn fast as well.

The concert was good. I am not too familiar with his music but knew a few songs from the Blackfield Album. Steven Wilson was not there unfortunately. But it was still a good night!

We were home reasonably early. I was very tired.

So, Blip today is Mr. Aviv Geffen from Israel, taken with my so long neglected N1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.