Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Lunch Delivery

Another blip in the food delivery robot series.  The bot had to wait for the customer to come downstairs from the offices on the second floor.  There was another bot a block up and as I was waiting for the light signal I heard the handler talking to it (so it's not just me), it had apparently started to take a wrong turn and the guy asked it where it was going like he was talking to a child or a dog.  It made me laugh.

You can see the fog in this picture hanging out on the Santa Cruz Mountains, this means that the coast is socked in with marine fog.  This is a normal summer pattern.  The fog doesn't usually come in as far as Redwood City (sometimes in the early morning) but it does create some very strong winds.  The fog is like mother nature's air conditioning system for the Bay Area and for San Francisco particularly which I blipped about a few years ago.  We get a great view from our apartment of the fog pouring in over the mountains towards SF in the evenings.  I discovered that since 2010 the fog has since been given a name and its own twitter account.  Hilarious.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.