An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

You Big Daisy, You!!

I've always loved big ox eye daisies, fluttering their big white eyelashes at me as I walked high up onto Pewsey Hill, in the distance, here, much bigger and steeper than it looks in this ultrawide shot.

Yes, I was on my knees and there were some welcome wisps of cloud, just to keep the landscape photos a bit more interesting. Great views of the Pewsey Vale from the top of the ridge and back down via the Pewsey White Horse, which, it seems,. has been made a lot more visible from when I was last near it, it was so green and overgrown that it was easy to miss it entirely.  See Extra. 

Thank you for comments, stars and Hearts on last couple of days, am out again now for more walking and exploration, will be back with you when I return later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.