The Squealer

I was going to blip a much more orthodox Flower Friday image which I had prepared before going to dinner to Wally's but this sums up the day better.

The abstract effect is due to the settings I hadn't altered from my earlier flower shot (bracketing, slow shutter speed etc) rather than anything I had had to drink at this stage of the evening.

John took along some fancy new beer from the local brewery he had bought in a special refillable 1 litre container. 
It's called a Squealer. The 2 litre version is a Growler.
Wally is a connoisseur on such matters and said he "could drink two or three glasses but wouldn't want a whole session on it".

Anyway we had a great evening and apologies for Wally's taste in interior decoration which I have only just noticed in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.