What a scorcher

What fabulous weather we're having, though apparently it's due to change just in time for the schools half term?!

Ann loves this weather but I find it really hard going when I'm out on my walks. I only get short walks when the weather is this hot because I don't really enjoy the heat. The trouble with St Ives is.......................... there's loads of hills so it doesn't matter where I go on my walk; I always have to walk up a big steep hill to get home.

Walking up a big steep hill is really hard work and I have to keep stopping for lots of little rests. And even though I'd had a couple of drinks of water on my walk, (and I was only out for about 40 mins), I was puffing and panting so much that Ann wondered if she should carry me. I'm pretty heavy so she rejected that plan?!

However, Ann has decided that on mega hot days like this, I'm going to have 3 or 4 little plays in the field (which is right next to my house) instead of two longer walks. Or, she is going to put me in the car and take me to somewhere where there is water for my afternoon walk, so that I can do splishing and splashing and sploshing in the sunshine.

Is that a good plan Blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.