Meet Sue

Look who I met when I was trekking around town on my morning walk. This is Sue. Sue works at 'Aspects' which is one of the holiday letting agents in town and she was heading off to work. I've never, ever met Sue, but she follows all my adventures on Blip.



Sue was really happy to meet me in real life. She thought I was a lovely little collie. Yay!



However, I bet Sue has had a really hard day at work today. It's half term. It's one of St Ives' busiest weeks and when we trekked along Island Road (which is a very narrow road leading to a car park) there were 11 cars waiting to get into the car park. Seriously?! Get a life holiday makers.......................... Do you really want to spend hours of your life in a queue for a car park?



….................I feel a bit of a RANT coming on here......................



St Ives is NOT an all inclusive holiday resort. It's a working town, and as such working people have to go about their day to day life. How on earth can delivery drivers (like linen/laundry suppliers for your holiday home) do their job when holiday makers insist on sitting in a street for hours on end just waiting for a car parking spot?



OK rant over. Obviously my owner could RANT forever but she won't.



It was lovely to meet you this morning Sue. Hope you're enjoying a well earned drink now. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.