Building on the beach

This is Carbis Bay Beach. When I was a much younger gorgeous little collie, I used to come here quite a lot to play on the beach with my bouncy ball. When Ann was pushed for time she used to bring me here, park right next to the beach in the free car park, and make me do non stop running for half an hour or so. Unfortunately I am too old to do half an hour of non stop running now haven't played on this beach for about three years because the car park right next to the beach has been taken over by building work and the car park which is next to the hotel now charges a flat rate of £5 per day. Ann is too mean to pay £5 for me to have a play on the beach.



Anyway today I walked along the main road from St Ives to Carbis Bay and then I walked home along the coast path. The coast path has been diverted because of all the building work and access to the beach involves going through a 'secret' entrance and past an expensive beach-front restaurant. How tourists actually find the route onto this very lovely beach we don't know.



The artist impressions of the new beach-front lodges that are being built look absolutely amazing. See here. And if you have a spare £2000 to spend on a one night stay................. lucky you! However we can't help thinking that a very lovely beach has been spoilt by over development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.