A day out in Padstow - not nice!

Today Ann was bored and 'Mr Sunshine' was no where to be seen in St Ives so she said, 'Molly, lets have a day out. Let's go to Padstow. .............So that is what we did.



By the time we got to Padstow, 'Mr Sunshine' was out in full force, as were the rest of the tourists in Cornwall. Ann was wearing trousers and was so hot I thought she was going to melt away! The plan was...................... have a bit of a wander around the town (so that Ann could use her 'Jobspotter App' – we're up to about £110 in less than a month now) and then have a bit of a wander along the coast path so that I could have a play on the beach and a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the Camel Estuary.



Best laid plans and all that.................... It was too hot for me. I didn't want to go walking. I wanted to be at home having a snooze. …......Padstow was really busy. ….....And really hot. ….....And I kept bumping into people's legs. …...And every time I stopped to eat a bit of pasty that people had dropped Ann pulled me away. …...And I was really thirsty so had to keep stopping to have a drink at every water bowl I saw so now Ann is wondering whether I might be diabetic? Ann is getting a bit neurotic about me. We cut our day out short and came home because I really wasn't enjoying it.



…...................Anyway, it's absolutely lovely in St Ives this evening so Ann's sitting on her wine drinking chair, drinking wine obviously and I'm having a little snooze on the sun terrace in the sunshine.



Happy Bank Holiday Monday peeps. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.