The secret path & do I need a 'doggie stroller'?

This afternoon I went for my walk along the 'secret path'. I like the 'secret path' because no-one else knows where it is so I have it all to myself. There are loads of lovely smells along the 'secret path'. Unfortunately the 'secret path' is a bit overgrown so Ann ended up with nettle stings all over her legs. She is NOT happy!



Anyway I was positively zooming around like a little puppy. The 'secret path' leads to the coastal path and once on the coastal path; loads of people were commenting on what a happy, zoomy little collie I was. No one could believe that I will be 14 years old in a couple of weeks.



However, the minute we got to the bottom of the hill, that we have to walk up to get home, I went into 'snail mode'. I don't like hills. Walking up hills is really hard work.



Soooooooo..................... we have a question for you Blippers........................... Do you think Ann should get me a 'doggie stroller'???



Now before you dismiss this as Ann being a neurotic over indulgent owner of a pampered pooch........................ yes, she's all of these things and never in a hundred years would she ever have thought that she'd be thinking of buying a buggy for a dog but circumstances change , please consider the reasons that she's thinking about this....................



1  We live in St Ives which is very hilly. I can't cope with walking up the steep hills. My walks are going to be very limited if I can only go to places that don't involve me walking up a hill.



2  I don't have a garden so I don't have the opportunity to just go out and play in the fresh air. Everywhere I go; Ann has to take me. And even though I have a field right next to my house, Ann is worried that I won't get enough stimulation there. I like the field and I like sleeping. But is the field going to be exciting enough for me? Everything that Ann has read online about caring for older dogs suggests that we still like to go out and about with our humans.



3  If I had a doggie stroller I could still go on my walks and then when we got to a hill, Ann could just pop me in my stroller and wheel me home. That would be a good workout for her too!



4  Living in St Ives in the summer months..................... It is very difficult to find somewhere to park, near somewhere that I want to walk that has parking spaces and doesn't cost a fortune, so driving me somewhere isn't really an option. The only place we can think of is the 'St Erth River Walk', but Ann thinks I'd get bored if she took me to the same place every day.



5  I still like to go out and about with Ann. If she says, 'Molly, do you want to come with me?', I'm at the front door before she can change her mind!



Soooooooo.................... what do you think Blippers? Should Ann buy me a 'doggie stroller' or not?  We'd appreciate your thoughts. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.