Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sycamore Gap, Hadrian's Wall

Headed inland for the first time this holiday.  It seemed appropriate being so close to the border with Scotland to check out Hadrian's Wall and one of its most iconic locations.

It was yet another hot (and windy) day, so we were glad that this tree was relatively close to a car park.  I was also glad that:

a) I got the opportunity to shoot it 'sans' people
b) that the weather duly obliges with some cotton wool clouds. 

I also shot it in Infra red (see extra), but on this occasion, despite it being the middle of the day, I preferred the colour version.

Technical: pretty much out of the camera (OOTC), I used a polarising filter to darken and saturate colour tones in the scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.