What a day!!!

I took the boys out for a morning training session followed by a walk in the woods.

All dogs had been keen and happy during their training,  but I realized when we walked, that Hero's stomach was not good... he had the runs.

Argh! I was on my way to Norway and the boys were supposed to stay with Helle... I couldn't leave a poorly dog with her.

I took him to the vet, who luckily managed to fit me in straight away. Hero seemed ok and the vet did not see any sign of illness, so I had to argue my case, but I did leave with antibiotics for 5 days and as expected it helped immediately. Hero's stomach looked better already 2 hours later, when we arrived at Helle's.

I was running very late after that and had 30 mins to do what I had planned to have 1 1/2 hour to do!

I did arrive at Helle's in time and I also made it to the airport in time.

The flight to Oslo, Norway went well and I was met I  the airport by my friend Ellen, who drove me to the hotel.

I've been talking (texting) to Helle and the boys have settled nicely. No further stomach problems.  Phew.

Time for a shower. I'm hoping for an early night as I'm teaching all day tomorrow.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.