Right Red

The quiz was difficult.......winners won with 96, a very low score, compared to normal. Fidgetted and tossed and turned.....sleeping was difficult, woke up feeling anything but refreshed.

At least there was a real breeze today, even so the 26 degrees felt very warm. I sat in the garden writing up my chronological list for tomorrows wedding.....in the hour or so I really caught the sun, despite sunscreen!!

We had ham salad sandwich for lunch, did some watering, then came indoors for a while as it was so warm, which is most unusual for us!

I did some prep for the wedding tomorrow in terms of what I need to take, painted my nails,
got my clothes together, spare batteries for my camera and flash...then typed up the list onto one sheet of a4, just for peace of mind, so I dont miss anything :-)

A quick shower then off to daughters as we are looking after Emily tonight, whilst mum goes out for a while. Weve played Game of Life, Emilys been trying to do a handstand into crab on her trampoline....she kept at it until,she achieved it, just now......at 10 to 10.....its still so warm, we have all the bi folding doors open!

Todays blip is just one of our new red pelargoniums.......for once I think ive got a decent shot, not a colour I find easy to shoot for some reason. Thanks to,Bikerbear for,her continued hosting of Flower Friday :-)

Really hope tomorrow cools down a bit......supposed to be thunderstorms in the morning, but drying up later, wedding not until 4.30......wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.