Twinkle, Twinkle, Fluffy Cloud

I was at a bit of a low today. After seeing the doctor yesterday evening, she told me to go and get an X-ray of my hip which rather confirmed my worst suspicions, that I may have dislodged the artificial hip on my left side.

At the X-Ray, the radiographer asked me about the hip and how long it had been done. I really really don't want to have to go through the trauma of a revision again.

On my way to the WRVS cafe, I realised that people weren't moving. It was the two minutes silence in remembrance of the Manchester bombing.

The tea wasn't marvellous at the WRVS but it was wet and warm. Len picked me up and I sat in the car while he went into Sainsburys. From the window, I took this shot of a fluffy white cloud in a blue sky passing above the tree. Wasn't inspired to shoot anything else.

Spent the afternoon uploading new photos to my SoozVyooz website and deleting others I don't think make the grade. Still a lot of thinking to be done about the website. I might look for a new template and I need to thoroughly revise the slideshow on the opening page.

At choir, we rehearsed pieces for the forthcoming concert and our jaunt to Belgium next week. I'm concerned that we still haven't sung through the Stanford Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis. I'm sure that many of the other singers have sung them before many times at church, but I'm not so confident. Some home rehearsal needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.