Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Who doesn't like a bit of tongue?

A tongue in cheek blip. Well, a tongue in a sardine tin to be precise. 

I've been watching Vikings on the televisual box in the corner of the room. Quite entertaining, factually a bit off the mark I suspect but somewhat educational never the less. What does cause a bit off wonder is how a relatively small band of men who have crossed the ocean in a glorified rowing boat could take control of another country where they must have been outnumbered a gazilllion to one! Oh and whilst I am enjoying it, it does lack a bit of realism, I mean not a single one of them is wearing a horned helmet and everyone knows that a real Viking wears a horned helmet if not from the school history lessons then from the Hagar the Horrible cartoon strip on the back of one of the trashy newspapers (the Daily Mirror I think but I'm happy to be corrected)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.