Paladian

By Paladian

Peruvian Lily detail

Best seen larger.

Such problems trying to put this up. My original image was more or less of the complete flower head, but it didn't show the detail I wanted so I changed it. But the problem was that the larger image didn't change which kind of spoiled the effect. So I deleted the whole thing and started again. Anyway here it is, and I like that you can just about see the cell structure, which is what I wanted. It'd better work this time!!

Bit of a drama in the family room yesterday. I heard banging and crashing, so went to investigate. Turns out that a wattle bird had come in the open window to steal Raj's mince which I had left on a saucer. Raj was just watching the whole escapade in some bewilderment. I think he was a bit scared. Anyway, it was easy to get the bird out again. Just one flap of the hand, and the silly bird fond the opening and escaped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.