Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

It's getting Hairy

After our whirlwind weekend, we started our week less rested, but with happy hearts. Work is still a madhouse, but it is coming together. IT.HAS.TO. We've got kids and families to serve. We are pulling together and making it happen.

I took this quick shot of myself for my weekly "52 weeks of me" challenge I do for my blog. The theme/prompt was: HAIR, and boy oh boy it's been hairy at work.

As you see, I've got some seriously curly hair, and it totally has a mind of it's own. This photo is so ME. This is directly after work, and I look so much the same as when I left the house in the morning. My hair is a mess, no make-up, and plenty of laugh lines. This girl is turning 38 at the end of the week, and I can see it....I can embrace it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.