Late night cooking

Tuesday was a busy, busy day. I was bummed that I got caught unaware with a dead battery in my camera. What is up with me and batteries lately???? crazy!

I volunteered in Sugar's class during knitting time. The kiddos are busy making their own knitting needles right now. Sanding the wood, and working lanolin into them.

Sugar and I left school, and went to the pottery place for our first clay class since June. We've been missing it. Sugar made a fun item...but I couldn't take pictures....ack. Our scrapbook will be missing such fun pictures. sigh.

Then we had dinner out, and headed back to the school for Parent night. This is where the parents sit in and the teacher tells us all about how class is run, what the curriculum is like, and other things to expect.

We got home after bedtime, so it was no bedtime stories for the Sug. I had to busy myself with packing lunches for both her and I.

Back on May I drastically changed the way I eat. I have cut out Wheat gluten and Sugar. It has improved my health drastically. However, I have to plan ahead much better for my meals at work. That can be a pain. So here I am cooking up a nice stirfry of squash, cabbage, and onion for part of my lunch the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.