Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

The reason we're in London.

Today is the big day and the reason why we're here in London.
We're going to see Mr. Eric Clapton live in concert, in The Royal Albert Hall.
Exciting!

We spent the whole day sightseeing the city. Of course we saw the main spots (Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, The London Eye and so on) but we also went to a few places we'd never been before. We strolled around in Little Venice and went to Camden Town.

After an early dinner in a pub we refreshed in the hotel and around 06.30 pm we walked to The Albert Hall (only 700metres away).
With all the bad things that happened earlier this week in Manchester, we were a bit concerned with what could happen, but once in the area of the Albert Hall those thoughts dissapeared in the background.

Of course I would have liked to blip a much better photo, but I decided to leave my proper camera and camerabag at the hotel. I made the right choice because I saw several people with bags being searched thoroughly and they had to hand over their bags as well. They were stored and not allowed into the Hall.
My iphone got in  though! So I'm showing you an iphone photo I made during this great great concert.
Man, that man can play! 
I have been to concerts of him over 30 times by now, and this was my 11th concert in The Albert Hall, I'm still always impressed by the way he plays, sings and performs.

Where, in my opinion, other guitarists are performing their playing with lots of movements and grimaces, Clapton doesn't do that.
He doesn't need to, the man ís his music. He ís the blues! His hands are doing what his head is thinking, and that, to me, is so much more impressive.
I enjoyed every second of the show.

Here a few links of tonights show:
I shot the sheriff
Layla
Badge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.