A Memory...

or two :)

My Uncle T suddenly passed away on Thursday night.  He had been diagnosed with Motor Neurone Disease and was given 2 years to live just before Christmas.  No one expected it to be this quickly...

His wife and daughters were thankfully with him at the end.

The whole extended family is in shock....and my Dad especially.  His brother was 10 years younger than him

I am so very glad I saw him on the 30th April at a family party.  We talked about memories from long ago when he was a teenager and we were children.  He took us to the beach and on walks with the dogs when we were at our Gran's and also babysat for our parents...  Memories are good to have :)

I am upset, but still prepared to carry on with my mini sermon tomorrow evening. 

I chatted to one of my cousins on FB this morning.  She'd spoken with her Mum last night as I spoke with my Dad.  She was going out with some friends and had wondered if she shouldn't go.  But my Aunt said go out, enjoy yourselves and toast T because that's what he'd want!

So I shall carry on and I'm also going to a BBQ garden party this afternoon :)

R.I.P Uncle Trevor, may you be flying high above us free of pain Xxx


(I hope its OK to blip pictures from the past...one of my tulips is today's blip but I had to make this record)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.