The second half of life..

By twigs

Winners #2

....only today's winners aren't pictured.

Our 1st XV were playing local rivals Nelson College at home - always a big match on the school calendar.  It's quite a few years since we beat them but the crowds turned up to support our lads anyway.  Wow!  What a match!  I was mildly surprised to find we were up at half time by just 2 points then, when the boys scored early in the second half Nelson College seemed to struggle to know how to fight back.  38-24 final score line and a small but significant piece of local sporting history was written today :)

So why no pictures?  Well, I turned up with my camera early enough to take some pictures of the haka but only to discover I'd left the card out of the camera after downloading yesterdays images this morning :(  I took the big step of deciding not to race home and get the card but instead, to just relax and enjoy the game.  And it sure was a cracker!!

Into town in the afternoon to catch up on a little shopping then home past this view.  Not too shabby, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.