The second half of life..

By twigs

Perfect

Woke at 5.59........just before I'd set my alarm to go off :)  The lure of watching the Americas Cup racing huddled on the sofa with a lovely coffee  was all that was needed to spark me into life.  Relaxing, exciting, frustrating to some degree but oh!  those blue waters!!  (shall I add Bermuda to my bucket-list spots?)

After racing was over - (a win and a loss though I think the loss will simply serve to hone the desire) I did a couple of small domestic things then threw a few things into the van and headed up to the Lake.  It's only about a 75 minute drive but it's a different world.  Cooler, yes, but beautiful nature at her very best.  I felt I needed a nature fix and today was just perfect for it.

Today's pic was a quick pic of the beautiful dew that was covering the lawn.  It wasn't a heavy dew but it was enough to look very precious indeed.  I'll have another go at some more if I get the chance. 

Bed early after a beautiful refreshing and rejeuvenating day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.