I missed the "Before"...

...and most of the during.
Before, there was a hedge; during there was a mini Digger.
I wonder if s/he/they can't be harassed, or are too old/infirm to cut it.
I remember, a couple of decades or so ago, we practically doubled the size of the garden by dint of removing 3 hedges; each of which was 5-6 FEET thick. A friend was helping me and had his sprog with him. Said sprog, who must have been taught ecology or the like, asked ...
"Dad, are we destroying the earth." Poor wee chap. If we were there's a helluva lot of it on the estate. MASSES of front "gardens" planted with wall to wall brick &/or paving.
This a.m. I actually got a wander to "the other end of town". It was so strange, I felt like a Touroid, seeing it like a visitor. I found out, amongst other things, that we now have 4 hireable "Bicycle storage Lockers" and that the Masonic hall does not have ANY handle, or keyhole, must be for exit only. I took a shot of the Town Hall and one of the two young lasses in the car not quite out of the picture asked if I was taking their photo?
NAY! I hadn't even seen them.

" No, but I can if you like." so I did, then asked permission to "shoot" one leg.
I'm NOT a fan of tattoos, as I may have said before, but am happy to admire good artwork irrespective of gender of wearer.
Not a clue if it was permanent or temporary, but it's a bit artistic. 
I've done little other than rotate it 90˚ clockwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.