Alberta

By Alberta

Autumn Clouds

Finally some rain. I know that so many other places in the world have had more than their fair share but here we have had virtually none for weeks .... you can probably tell by the brown colour of the fields... So today is cool, cloudy and a little bit wet. And we have clouds ... so I was not hopeful for a blip as it is so grey but I walked into the field opposite our house (which was quite muddy I discovered from my shoes on my return) and took some photos from there looking in each direction.. Magnificent panoramas here but can I do them justice in a photo that is the question.. I had other blips from our trip to Luc's bar for coffee but though that these colours are unique to today so this is one of our very local views from a field where the maize has all been cut now.. As I look out of my window I see sun but we do need the rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.