Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Exploring on the doorstep

This morning we got the bus to Bristol and after a cup of coffee we explored a little bit.  I found a winter coat in the sale in Cotswold, and better still it had a removable fleece so can be used in Spring and Autumn.  We got some nice things for Mr T too.  It was actually quite chilly in the wind so I almost put it on with my shorts and t-shirt!  

The main reason for coming in was to visit The Triathlon Shop at the Millennium Square to get some wet suit advice.  I ended up hiring one, which costs £70 for the season, plus a £50 deposit.  If I decide to keep it then they just keep my deposit.  It's a good deal as I have got a top 2016 suit for less than the entry price of a 2017 suit.  I will need to practice putting it on!

Although it was a bit grey there were still photo opportunities and so I have done a few extra collages.  There seemed to be plenty of people about (didn't see any police).

Then we walked a bit further to the harbourside and meandered a bit on the way back.  A 6km stroll!  And we managed to get a Bristol Blue Glass necklace as a birthday present for a relative.

Amazingly it was 16:30 when we got the bus!  We'd got the 8:20 bus in this morning so a very long day!

We stopped at Aldi on the way home for a few bits and then another 1.5km walk home!

Still all good steps for the 100 Global Corporate Challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.