Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Parachute, Please!

This morning I flew in from the US and landed at just after 6am. After finishing serving breakfast and getting all our passengers ready for landing, I took a quick look out of the window and was so pleased and excited to see MY village right below us! Our approach was a little further east than normal - I've never seen it from this vantage point before. I can see my house!! And all our favourite walking spots - the two parks, the little wood and of course the lakes where we love to go, especially to watch a sunset.

So close to home but it took me another 3 hours to actually GET home!

Extra Photos:
I did rather a lot of shopping on this trip - unusual for me, since I'm not a big shopper. Dolly immediately sussed out that I'd brought home something tasty from a pet shop. What did you bring me, Mum??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.