stuartjross

By stuartjross

The Yellow Road

That's how it appeared on our morning walk at Leanachan.

We didn't take a ball so Caley was a bit annoying, running with huge sharp ended sticks. He doesn't allow for the length of the log as he hurtles past and  on one occassion he ran past me and a protruding tooth of broken off branch put a big tear in the back of my trouser leg. There is never anyone else around here so I was in no way inhibited to letting our a really loud string of swear words. (It was quite sore too),

To my complete embarrassment I turned round to see a mountain biker ten paces behind us. I apologised for my language but I think he was quite amused at my expense and had not taken any offence.

The trousers are beyond repair,  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.