The Terrible Twins.

Day 2 in Vancouver.

We planned to meet up with blipper Second Season who lives in Vancouver and is relatively new to blip. It turns out it was her first blip meet! I bought her an Umbrella (and chose my suitcase to accommodate it!) as she's a lover of rain apparently and this one has  I ❤ Rain on it, like mine!

Anyway, the minute we met, I noticed a huge similarity between our husband's!! Same height, beards, glasses and colour shirts! It was hilarious and they both got on so well that none of the ladies had a peep from them for hours!! Karin is an absolute sweetheart who even kept my non blipping friend company while the boys chatted shooting, cars and trucks!!

After a rather fun photo shoot in  the sun we parted ways and carried on  with our adventure in Vancouver.  

We headed down to the port where we will board our ship tomorrow. Shirley and I stuck our feet in  the fountain to try and help the flight swelling.  I had to buy a new memory card for my camera (why I ever thought 350 photos would be enough for 12 days I shall never know...i can now take 1800) and decided We would splash out on a meal in the revolving tower restaurant above the docks. While we waited, Mr W booked tickets on  'FlyOver' Canada, a virtual reality ride, like you are in  a paraglider with motion,  wind and water and an all round view. I shrieked with delight the whole 25 minutes.

We then headed up the tower for our meal.  It  was worth every single penny just for the views with 2 full rotations in the sky. The scenery is totally breath taking.  So much so it makes you want to cry!!

Then with weary heads, full tummies and swollen ankles we headed back to our hotel where I crashed out at about 8 o'clock ( which was actually 4am old time!!)

Having the time of our lives!

Thank you to Charlotte for sorting out my dates!! Back on track now and ready for our week on board where we may not get any Wi-Fi - you might be pleased of  the break!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.