Harry Bayter

This Blip was going to be all about the Hillsborough report released today. I was feeling sad and shocked about it and the shameful way many people in this country have acted to cover up their own mistakes that cost many lives.

Then I got home to find my wife gone and a note telling me to get down to the best curry house in town. My sadness started to lift...

On arrival my wife was there looking radiant and beautiful, fantastic!! And just when you thought it couldn't get any better there was young HB sat in the corner waiting patiently with a pint of Kingfisher! A surprise visit from my top chum. I was on the verge of weeping...

The curry was great, the chat was brilliant and I was a very happy boy.

All thanks to my amazing wife and the self proclaimed "King Spoon"!! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.