Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Spot the Squirrel

Another hot day, so a good excuse not to do too much, although I did some housework including vacuum upstairs. I also read one of the papers that I needed to comment on, although I did not get the second one done.
 
An afternoon of Formula One, Monaco is supposed to be the best circuit, but it is not high on my list and often the only excitement is the pit stops. Today, unfortunately there were some accidents, which are never good, but a safety car always adds some excitement.

I took today’s picture quite early this morning through the kitchen window. There was a slight wind, which caused the red Broome flowers to blow about causing blurring. The Squirrel was also quite a long way away and also kept moving, looking for water. I then realised that the water level must be low, so I have filled the birdbath and all of the bird and animal bowls, which are situated in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.