Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mowing the Orchard

Well, almost. After finally getting the ride-on mower to start, my husband began mowing the orchard, which is one of the sections of lawn that I had not been able to mow. Unfortunately after a couple of rounds the mower decided to stop and would not restart; it was as far away from its shed that it could be! We had to push it all the way back to its shed, in some parts uphill. Today’s picture shows him over by the far side of our boundary, in front of the part of the orchard that is deliberately left wild for butterflies, bees and other wildlife.
 
It seems that there was thunder and lightening during the night, so my husband tells me, but as usual I slept through it. Today we have had sunshine and showers; it is still very muggy.

I spent the morning reading another researcher’s paper and making comments, then after lunch it was a case of doing what Bank holidays are for, catching up with my reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.