Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Laburnum Flowers

A rather mixed day with not much work completed, but five telephone calls to the OU to clarify some issues.
 
A routine, GP appointment first thing for y prescription to be updated and to be weighted. She was impressed with my weight loss, although my blood pressure was rather low; it has always been low except for a while a few years back.
 
I did not go to Victoria’s home until lunch time as her Dad was at home during the morning. We had lunch together while there was very heavy rain with thunder and lightening.
 
Victoria’s Mum came home early so I went into town to collect our prescriptions, timing it between several downpours. We then went to a local village hall to look at the proposed twenty-year plan for our village and the adjoining one.
 
During the evening I received an email to say I was being allocated more scripts for marking and they also have to be done within the same timescales!
   
Today’s picture is part of our Laburnum tree, which is full of flowers this year; it is related to Wisteria and you can see the similarity in the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.