Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Spotted orchid

This is the common spotted orchid (Dactylorhiza fuchsii).  We found lots of them out on a wonderfully peaceful walk with Hazel.  There is a picture of her in Extras, in the river.  Not a natural swimmer then..
 
In fact I think these two shots slightly flatter the day.  The sky was mostly milky and then pale blue where the clouds got stretched thin.  The light was gorgeous.  We also had a bit of rain – twice and on my washing.  Apart from which, not a lot.  A bit of gardening, a bit of relaxing drinking coffee and reading the paper.  Just your average summer Sunday.  I enjoyed it.
 
As you can see, I’ve turned my comments back on.  A big thank you to you all for your hearts and stars – and also your patience – while I’ve been recharging batteries.
 
Love to you, lovely blippers  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.