Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

1970 - Defining the Moment, MM175

The fact that this MM entry is a car really has nothing to do with the same subject example SkiMe gave us yesterday.  It's just that on this Bank Hol Monday the Football Club always hosts a vintage car/bike breakfast.  And the Football Club is 3 minutes walk from my house.

I've blipped from there before.  It's not entirely my kind of thing, I'm not a petrolhead (phoo, the smell of unleaded..) but it's fun because everyone's having such a good time and the owners are always happy to talk and be blipped with their pride and joy.  In this shot you can see the owner sitting on the rear end of his beloved Jag.

However, Defining the moment'. Well that just happened as the girl on the left was walking past.  Suddenly the image just flew back to 1970.  That's anyway what I saw as I was taking it and still see in the result.  So I thought it fitted the theme.

Thanks so much to SkiMe for hosting

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.