Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Butterfly and rose - TT105

I saw this dainty pair down by the river in the nature reserve this evening, a white butterfly on a dog rose (wild rose).  I'm sorry if you'd rather I'd left them in colour - I know some of you will - but I do like the almost fantasy feel that mono gives them.

Apart from that, the day has been quite a placid one.  Things have been done but at no great speed and I'm pleased to report that the cistus bush I transplanted last year is flowering more magnificently than I've ever seen it do before.

Okay, pea and asparagus risotto to cook for supper, and a lovely ramble through your journals a little later.

Many thanks to JDO for hosting TinyTuesday - and have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.