Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Americana - MM art

This morning there was an vintage car 'breakfast' in the football ground, very close to where I live.  So I stopped off on my walk into town for a blip.  MonoMonday, subject 'Art'.

If I've got this right, the car is a 1930s/40s Chrysler (if I haven't, please tell me, I'm not very bright on car types).  It definitely makes me think of the American painter, Edward Hopper.  The paintwork, which was in reds and yellows on blue might, I suppose, more comfortably sit under the label 'Americana'.  So there we are, MM123, subject 'Art'.  Thank you so much to nickimags888 for hosting.

The rest of the day has been spent with friends, drinking too much prosecco and coffee and eating far too much barbequed chicken and tiramisu.  Can't be bad on a happy bank hols.

Enjoy the rest of the evening and I hope your week begins well  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.