Findhorn bay....

A trip back in time today and a visit to ex RAF Kinloss, in Moray, Scotland where I lived for a couple of years back in the late 70s with my Mum, Dad, sister and brother.  Also a visit to Forres where I went to school, and Findhorn Bay, where I remember splashing about, without a care in the world along the beach.  40 years on... I didn't know whether they would live up to my memories.  I texted my brother and sister with pics.  I said I couldn't remember the cottages in Findhorn being so pretty!
My sister replied..... that she remembered 'Culbin Sands'...... a disco held every Monday evening... and the shop that sold Levi Gold jeans.
My brother replied.... he remembered the Mc***** sisters.... as he went 'out' with all of them.... :O ... high waisters with 4 buttons and duck bill shoes.
Oh happy days.... I will check with Dad upon my return what he remembers bless him.
Also a visit to Culloden moor, the battleground of the Jacobites (7000 men) and The Royal Army under the Duke of Cumberland (8000 men), which took place on the 16th April 1746 and lasted less than an hour.  How haunting it was:/

A huge hug of a thank you for all your kindness for my blip yesterday.... I hope to catch up with you all upon return from my jaunts - in the meantime... mwah :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.