SweetArt

By SweetArt

Today's creation

I've had a rather stressful day today. Got a lot on my plate, and I'm not really operating with a fully functional right arm. I already had a cake order for this weekend and despite that, a friend begged me to make her daughter's birthday cake and was very specific about what she wanted! I reminded her that I wasn't quite 100% and had a cake order, but she was desperate. And what moron on the planet wouldn't want a little 5 yr old girl, who's never celebrated her birthday, to be happy.

So I said I would and this is what I came up with. It's very similar to the invitation that the mother sent out, I tried to incorporate as many aspects as I could. My son did the horse's hair, as I was running out of steam. He doesn't think the balloons are good, but the mother really wanted balloons ... She's got balloons now! I'm somewhat happy with the result.

Still baking at 11pm for tomorrow's cakes, so it'll be another cake photo, sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.