It's 13/9/13 AND Friday the 13th!!!

GadgetKid's beat me to it, yet again!!! You'd think being 4 hrs ahead of Dubai, I'd get in first with these 'special dates' game we play, anyway, I think we're even because I pointed out that it's Friday the 13th. Martin and I got married on Friday 13th, 21 yrs ago.
We are not superstitious at all!

Started with bible study today, followed by baking and making fondant accents for the cake. I worked on a sunken pirate ship and the pirate and princess. It's a cake for my friend Angie's twins. He wanted a pirate cake and she was okay with it, as long as she could be a princess. I hope they'll like these. I made them this last year.

Tomorrow I shall finish the cake and hopefully blip it.

Happy weekend my dear blip friends, and sorry that I'm still lagging behind with your journals. Been very distracted this week ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.