DB Marina Club

Was invited to meet with a friend who has had the surgery I'm going to be needing soon. She lives at the Marina Club on one of these boats.

Discovery Bay actually has the largest marina in the world with house boats that people actually live on. Pictured here from the restaurant at the club house, some of these boats have four levels of living and entertaining and it's a neat little community down here. I personally would love to live on one for about a month, but then would want to be on solid ground again!

It was really good to hear her experience and see her scar. I'll be seeing her doctor for a second opinion next week, so I appreciated her testimony.

Otherwise, it's been a nonstop busy day and I'm looking forward to my sleep.

Tomorrow, after bible study, I have to start work on a pirate cake for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.