Gumbo

I was feeling quite shattered in the morning. after all it was a hard and busy week followed by a long night on Friday. And wine I am not so much used to.
We walked down to the farmer's market after noon time, expecting all being sold out already. 
The weather was still lovely and I put on my new summer dress from Berlin. You never know if there will be a second opportunity this year.
The market was quiet - its a long weekend and a lot of people are away.
We got what we wanted and walked back up the road.
We passed the Gumbo and I saw those 4 guys sitting at the backdoor for a fag break.
I only realised the picture when I was already around the corner. Usually I keep on going and miss it. This time I walked back and took the photo.
Proud of myself :)
On the way home we stopped at Sara's for a coffee and a chat.
Then home and on the couch. We watched Tarantino's "Machete" which we bought in a charity shop last week. I had seen it already, but Neil hadn't. I love Tarantino films.
My neck is still making trouble. I need another Paul massage next week. Neil was so kind and massaged it with some heat generating ointment, which helped a lot.
After the film I went for a nap to be fit for the party tonight.
We had a quick dinner, fully prepared by Neil before we went out.
The party was fun, all our close friends were there.
We were home at 2 am.
Another good day.

Blip: Gumbo's guys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.