An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Never a truer word said...

When I saw this little coaster a couple of weeks back I just had to have it and you can tell just how NOT misspent my life is by the dust gathering on the tile ledge it sits on! ;-))

Another day hurtling along at breakneck speed! Just as Alan left for school the electrician arrived to put up light fittings on the centre lights in our hall, dining room (plus wall lights) and pendant lights in the kitchen. At last the bare bulbs have gone!

D and I headed off to Alan's review meeting mid morning and what a fantastic meeting it was. Not only were all the reports on him really good (they couldn't stress enough how well settled he is and how highly thought of....and believe me after many negative meetings in years gone by, this is a delight to hear) there was even malteser tray bake to have! I love this school!

Got to pop into his class and say hello and it was lovely to see him so settled and happy.

Home, lateish lunch and now the Rep from the company that fitted the tracking hoist in Alan's bedroom is here to fit some parts to it then give us some hoist training. We are very bad and still lift Alan ourselves (well David mainly) but hopefully once we know what we're doing with the hoist moving and handling will be a doddle and our backs will be less achey!

Exciting day ahead tomorrow....off back to Cumbernauld to get my hair cut (really getting it chopped this time! :-)) then popping into my old workplace to collect my missing but now delivered Amazon order and catch up with ex-workmates and if I'm lucky, maybe grab some lunch there (hope you're reading this Anne! :)))

Happy Thursday peeps.....the weekend is almost upon us! :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.