An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Yum, Yum and Thrice Yum...

Baking Big

The Victoria sponges are made but won’t be jammed and butter iced till tomorrow, the pancakes are done and the orange and lemon biscuits are cooling. Not a bad morning’s work. Still got the crème brulee and the chocolate & caramel tray bake to make as well as a pot of homemade lentil and ham soup but that will have to be done later as I am knackered!

Been on my feet too long I think as my knee is aching so putting my feet up for a little while till Alan gets in from school. Hoping by then the rest and painkillers will give me my second wind.

Was in the hall earlier when I felt something moving in my hair at my fringe and realised there was a creepy crawly in my hair. Freaked out!

Was standing shaking my head up and down wildly trying to dislodge the creepy critter, when the postman put today’s mail through the letter box and caught my eye mid shake as my head shot upwards. He gave me a nervous smile. I must have looked a right case! Probably thought I was head banging to some tune on my iPod! Finally the thing fell out and landed on the floor. I promptly stood on it, lifted my foot…and the damn thing started moving! Stood on it again….still alive! And again….die you bugger die! Battered it with one of my elbow crutches till it was still. Phew!

Went and got loo roll and as I bent to scoop it up the bloody thing moved again! Honestly, it was like that scene with Glenn Close in Fatal Attraction. What a fright I got! Picked it up, squashed it as best I could and put it down the loo. Took three bloody flushes before it disappeared!

Now I’m worried it’s siting in the u-bend, growing bigger, biding its time and planning its revenge! *shudders*

It’s Friday peeps! If I can get the rest of my cooking done early doors, I plan to sit with my feet up, a wee glass of Baileys on ice and have a blip catch up.

Have a great weekend xxx

How to get rid of creepy crawly in hair

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.