An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Saturday....Yay!

Backblip

A bit of a most welcome lie in then up and busy busy busy.

Gave Alan lunch then Marion arrived and her and Alan started planning how they would spend the afternoon. Ele and Kenny arrived and we all headed to the golf club for a light lunch before D & K headed out for a round of golf.

OMG what a giggle we had at the table of ladies next to us. None of them looked a day under 80 and all were adorned with strings of pearls. Think Barbara Cartland and friends and you'll get the picture. They were all lovely but SO posh. Ele and I have decided that we need to invest in some pearls in order to fit in. I'm sure the twinset and checked trousers will follow too :)

Ele and I headed to Baxters for a wander and I treated myself to a new garlic crusher. Woo hoo, I know how to live. Also bought a bottle of Boe gin to try and oh my! I can definitely recommend it. Very smooth indeed.

Back home and the guys arrived full of the joys having had a great round. Had a lovely dinner despite the fact David had bought the tiniest kitchen blow torch ever so it took forever to caramelise the sugar on the crème brulees! I know, first world problem The damn thing kept running our of gas as well as getting too hot to hold! Was worth it in the end though :)

All in all a lovely night with family who are also friends, having a wee early celebration of K's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.